Calling Moon and Moon

Is anyone still there?

 

Anyway, after an unintended break , I shall be taking another one.Alhamdulilah for planes, as insha Allah, I’ll be in Syria later today.

So no internetry until I get back. *shakes*.

A summary of things I could have written about before, but didn’t:

 

Nick Griffin on Question Time: Tosser. And No Platform for Fascists.

People voting for the BNP despite not being racist. If you vote for a party that believes that one race, namely the white race is superior and seeks to discriminate on those ground, then you are racist and Jerry Dammers would be crossing you out of his phone book.

 

I’m sure there are other things I wanted to write about, but the fact that a bunch of semi-literate racist thugs are gaining political ground in the UK is weighing heavily on my mind.

 

But… I believe people are better than that. I do. Despite daily, technicolour evidence to the contrary, I believe we are better than that.

 

As for Syria, I’m very much looking forward to the first Oreo-Tete-Jiddoe summit, Insha Allah. I’m also looking forward to no more of this, as my in-laws have moved. Myself and my post-pregnancy body are very grateful.

As for Oreo, she is now crawling, masha Allah. Aaah she’s great. Although whether I’ll be thinking that when she realises her nice quiet nap time has been replaced by sitting in a big, bright tube…?

On to Syria’s most famous Syrian. All I can say is: 106!!! Bashar you were robbed! Everyone knows that your pulchritude is the reason for your countenance being on view all over Syria. Still, I am pleased about Yulia being number one, proves I was right about her all those years ago

I have to go and sort out my hand luggage.

 

Until then here’s some soothing stuff for old and young* alike:

 

 

We were all children once.

 

 

*This programme is like crack for babies. Awesome for snuggling up on the sofa together and watching before bathtime.

3 Responses

  1. I think the producers of modern kids’ shows are on crack… or LSD… these kind of ‘post-Telly Tubby revolution’ shows really freak me out!

  2. Salaams,

    Hope your trip was lovely – can’t wait to hear all about it 🙂

    Warmly,
    Baraka

  3. Have a wonderful trip! I miss your posts!

Leave a Reply

