Love To Love You Baby

I really do.

I love your face when you smile up at me first thing in the morning.

I love how you  stretch out in the same way as your Dad when you fall asleep.

I love your milky breath.

I love kissing your cheeks and blowing raspberries on your tummy.

I even love the little tomato face you make when you’re filling your nappy.

I look at your feet and remember the first time I felt them kick inside me, like the prodding of a pencil.

Alhamdulilah, what a blessing being a Mum is. To any Mums reading this. What are your favourite parts of motherhood?

5 Responses

  1. I am a new grandfather, and I love the same things you do, and also seeing the image of my father in my grandson’s face. The instant I saw him, he entered my heart and I can feel him there always 🙂 Lo, the generations continue! What a blessing. Alhamdulillah!

    Ya Haqq!

  2. I just loved reading this! So sweet. BTW, when you get a moment, please stop by my site to pick up an award.

  3. I will post My Favorite Parts of Motherhood on my bog. The tomato face sounds adorable. 😛

  4. this is actually what hits my maternal instincts again and again!
    sigh!

  5. good to hear…motherhood always sounded like a grim and unrewarding business to me.

Leave a Reply

